Thomas Jefferson

High School | Home of the Spartans

Directory

teacher_poole_web

The faculty and staff at Thomas Jefferson are dedicated to preparing students for success in high school and beyond. Many are alumni, parents of current or past students, and coaches for the school’s athletic teams. Over 62% have earned Masters Degrees or more, and the staff boasts more than 450 collective years in education.

We have a vested interest in maximizing the success of each student, and strive to provide a true family environment for all. Given the smaller size of the school, our teachers and staff are able to get to know students on a deeper level. As a result of our size, students find the learning environment at TJ to be safe, comfortable, friendly and personalized.

Click on names for a fully detailed profile, on departments for department overviews, or on emails for basic email contacts.

Name Title Department Email
Adair, Eileen CCT Magnet Teacher eadair@dpsk12.net
Alcala, Alex PE Teacher ALEXANDRO_ALCALA@dpsk12.org
Allen, Carla Treasurer/Athletic Secretary carla_allen@dpsk12.net
Allen, Cynthia Records Secretary Cynthia_Allen@dpsk12.org
Almond, Jeff English Teacher jeffrey_almond@dpsk12.net
Anderson, Jeremy Counselor (last names R-Z) jeremy_anderson@dpsk12.net
Aubert, Kathleen Speech Therapist kauber1@dpsk12.net
Baitz, Scott Science Teacher scott_baitz@dpsk12.net
Barclay, Marianna Social Studies Teacher MARIANNA_BARCLAY@dpsk12.org
Baughn, Graham Concurrent Enrollment and College Readiness Coordinator graham_baughn@dpsk12.net
Behling, Garien Social Studies Teacher gbehlin@dpsk12.net
Berg, Annie Social Worker annie_berg@dpsk12.net
Burns, Bill PE Teacher wburns@dpsk12.net
Butera, Brett Science Teacher brett_butera@dpsk12.org
Campbell, Dennis JROTC Instructor dcampb3@dpsk12.net
Cantrell, Sarah ELD Teacher scantre@dpsk12.net
Charles, Danyelle Office Manager ddillar@dpsk12.net
Christoff, Mike Principal mchrist@dpsk12.net
Colbath, Sharon Science Teacher scolbat@dpsk12.net
Conroy, Tom Facility Operations Supervisor THOMAS_CONROYIV@dpsk12.org
Couch, Bridget Restorative Justice BRIDGET_COUCH@dpsk12.org
Davis, Samanda Social Worker sdavis@dpsk12.net
Delgado, Jessica School Tech Partner jessica_delgado@dpsk12.net
Esparza, Jerry CCT Magnet Teacher jesparz@dpsk12.net
Fitzgerald, Katie Math Teacher katie_fitzgerald@dpsk12.net
Fornstrom, Stacey CCT Magnet Teacher sfornst@dpsk12.net
Fox, Leonard Art Teacher lfox2@dpsk12.net
Frazier, Candice Library candice_frazier@dpsk12.net
Freedberg, Lisa Art Teacher lfreedb@dpsk12.net
Gaines, Charles JROTC Instructor charles_gaines@dpsk12.org
Gates, Kelly Social Studies Teacher kelly_gates@dpsk12.net
Gleason, Jillian Counselor (last names A-D) jillian_gleason@dpsk12.net
Godoy, Victor Onsite ELA-S Service Coordinator Teacher victor_godoy@dpsk12.net
Hammel, Paula Assistant Principal phammel@dpsk12.net
Hanks, Marshall School Tech Resource marshall_hanks@dpsk12.org
Jackson, Kyler World Language Teacher kjackso@dpsk12.net
Jacobson, Angela Science Teacher angela_jacobson@dpsk12.net
Janczak, Sabrina World Language Teacher sabrina_janczak@dpsk12.org
Johns, Scott JROTC Instructor scott_johns@dpsk12.org
Kalinchuk, Amy Center Program Instruction akalinc@dpsk12.net
Kaplon, Justin Science Teacher justin_kaplon@dpsk12.net
Kennedy, Maggie Counselor (last names E-L) margaret_kennedy@dpsk12.net
Klimczak, Jason Social Studies Teacher jason_klimczak@dpsk12.net
Koncz, Natalie School Psychologist natalie_koncz@dpsk12.net
Kontrelos, Michael AN Center Program Instructor mkontre@dpsk12.net
Laman, Grant CCT Magnet Teacher Grant_laman@dpsk12.org
Leslie, Delores Special Education Teacher DELORES_LESLIE@dpsk12.org
Logan, Michael Math Teacher michael_logan@dpsk12.net
Long, Nic Social Studies Teacher NICHOLAS_LONG@dpsk12.org
Lupo, Emily Dean of Culture emily_lupo@dpsk12.net
Lynch, Elizabeth WES Coordinator/AVID (11,12) erepens@dpsk12.net
Lynch, Herb English Teacher hlynch@dpsk12.net
Malasayeva, Kate Math Teacher , k_malasayeva@dpsk12.net
Mallaney, Mark Audio Production mmallan@dpsk12.net
Mason, Matt DPS Career and College Success Navigator matt_mason@dpsk12.org
Meeks, Valen Assistant Facility Manager IV valen_meeks@dpsk12.org
Meyer, Suzanne Math Teacher smeyer3@dpsk12.net
Miccio, Megan School Health Professional megan_miccio@dpsk12.org
Mickler, Candace Science Teacher , candace_roisum@dpsk12.net
Miller, Jeanne World Languages Teacher jeanne_miller@dpsk12.net
Moore, Rebecca Attendance Secretary rebecca_moore@dpsk12.org
Morrissey, Robin Music Teacher robin_morrissey@dpsk12.org
Moss, Andre Drama Teacher andre_moss@dpsk12.net
Nicolo, Matt Business Teacher mnicolo@dpsk12.net
Nicolo, Brittany PE Teacher bpenn@dpsk12.net
Orin-Martinez, Yvette Social Studies Teacher yorinma@dpsk12.net
Owens, Tim Math Teacher Tim_Owens@dpsk12.org
Parra, Christina Math Teacher christina_parra@dpsk12.net
Poole, Jon Assistant Principal jpoole@dpsk12.net
Popper, Jessica Social Studies Teacher JESSICA_POPPER@dpsk12.org
Pratarelli, Nick Math Teacher nicholas_pratarelli@dpsk12.net
Prow, Laura World Language Teacher laura_prow@dpsk12.net
Rausch, Mackenzie Math Teacher Mackenzie_Rausch@dpsk12.org
Reed, Tambyr Music tambyr_reed@dpsk12.net
Regan, Katie AVID Teacher katherine_regan@dpsk12.net
Rice, Anne Athletic Director anne_rice@dpsk12.net
Rocha, Mateo ELA-S Teacher mateo_rocha@dpsk12.net
Rodriguez, Maria Dean of Instruction Maria_Rodriguez2@dpsk12.org
Ruelas, Laura Science Teacher laura_ruelas@dpsk12.net
Santambrogio, Matt CCT Magnet Teacher msantam@dpsk12.net
Scism, Melanie Office Support MELANIE_SCISM-MARTINEZ@dpsk12.org
Serrano, Kristine School Nurse kristine_serrano@dpsk12.net
Sheehan, Jason English Teacher jason_sheehan@dpsk12.org
Silvers, Sean English Teacher ssilver@dpsk12.net
Skari, Andrew Assistant Principal askari@dpsk12.net
Smorol, Joseph English Teacher Joseph_Smorol@dpsk12.org
Sonheim, Jenn English Teacher jsonhei@dpsk12.net
Spivey, Jill Intervention Teacher jspivey@dpsk12.net
Starbuck, Dana Math Teacher dstarbu@dpsk12.net
Stephenson, Jennifer English Teacher jennifer_stephenson@dpsk12.org
Stephenson, James Social Studies Teacher james_stephenson@dpsk12.net
Strickland, Brock Math Teacher brock_strickland@dpsk12.net
Sturm, Stephanie Special Education Teacher STEPHANIE_STURM@dpsk12.org
Tarullo, Nicole Math Teacher nicole_tarullo@dpsk12.net
Taylor, Rebecca 8th/9th Grade Transitions Counselor rebecca_taylor@dpsk12.net
Teeter, Rachel Science Teacher rachel_teeter@dpsk12.net
Thibodeau, Julie Site Assessment Leader julie_thibodeau@dpsk12.net
Thomas, Scott Science Teacher Scott_Thomas@dpsk12.net
Thompson, Erin Counselor (last names M-Q and students with IEPs) Erin_Thompson@dpsk12.org
Tocci, Meghan English Teacher meghan_tocci@dpsk12.net
Trammell, Dakota Social Studies Teacher dakota_trammell@dpsk12.org
Tran, Kimberly Speech-Language Pathology Assistant Kimberly_tran@dpsk12.org
Valencia, Lynne English Teacher lvalen2@dpsk12.net
Van Norden, Betty Registration Secretary Elizabeth_VanNorden@dpsk12.org
Vogel, Sophie Denver Scholarship Foundation Advisor sophie_vogel@dpsk12.org
Vore, Nelson Science Teacher Nelson_Vore@dpsk12.org
Wagner, Lea CCT Magnet Teacher lea_wagner@dpsk12.net
Weaver, Megan English Teacher megan_weaver@dpsk12.org
Webster, Emily Future Center College Adviser emily_webster@dpsk12.net
Whimbush, Jameelah SPED Math Support , jameelah_whimbush@dpsk12.net
Wilson, Amber English Teacher awilso2@dpsk12.net
Yantas, Marcelino World Language Teacher marcelino_yantas@dpsk12.org